What? I was supposed to blog this semester?
Clearly, my fans have been clamoring for more blogging. /sarcasm
First final down, three more to go. The first was a lot more exhausting than I thought it was going be. The exam was tough, but not impossible. And I dread to say that I actually left the exam feeling pretty good.
For anyone else, that would be a good thing, no? Well, welcome to my messed up brain, have a seat. I felt like I bombed my first law school exam (mid-term), and got an A- on it. So now, based on that one data point, as well as advice like 'oh, if you think you did poorly, that's a good sign!', I am paranoid that I bombed my exam.
Yep, like my friend D pointed out, I'm never fucking happy. At the time I was bitching that my then new boyfriend was freaking me out because he referred to me as his girlfriend asap and called when he said he would. This was after bitching for months that he was sending me mixed signals from hell...and damn, she was right. That was about the same time that I realized I was commitment-phobic. When I pointed both of these things out to my mom she went 'well, duh!' (As did my advisor, btw.)
Clearly being self-absorbed =/= self-aware.
So, I'm happy to admit now that I'm commitmentphobic and constantly dissatisfied with myself. Makes me fun to be around. Well, that's what the vodka is for.
I suppose I should study for my next exam.
