And we're off!
I could say that the fear of being outed is one of the reasons I don't blog that much. And that's somewhat true. But it's mostly being lazy and not having anything interesting to say.
The second semester is not nearly as exciting as the first. No longer are we fueled by the novelty of law school, or blind to what is awaiting us down the road. We're cold, tired, and already sick of classes.
The job search is well underway, but not very fruitful. Mildly freaking out about it, like I usually do. Perhaps not surprisingly, the post-interview rejections sting more than the flat-out 'thanks but no thanks' letters I've been getting. Those aren't personal. This was. And I keep reminding myself, 1L firm jobs are very rare, I have another interview, and other places to look.
But, grades come out tomorrow. So anxiety levels are up. And we got a rather good speech in class in an attempt to boost our morale. However, I don't think it helped. Yes, grades aren't the end all, it just matters for your first job, etc. etc. But it makes it so much easier...
Really, I want to call home and be assured, but 1) I'm too old for that; 2) they are stressed out enough as it is; and 3) I won't get sympathy, just a lot of not so useful advice.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home